Skip to content

Sending in the hard copy

May 21, 2009

I just finished sealing my resume and cover letter in an envelope headed for a very special employer, one that makes my 8-year-old self more excited than going to Disney World (which my 8-year-old self didn’t enjoy nearly as much as the awesome learning land of Epcot) and one that my fuzzball cat would approve of.

Yes, I’m sending a hard-copy job application (in addition to the online one I sent a few days ago), the first one I’ve sent since I graduated from college, a time when crafters sold on eBay instead of Etsy. I’m doing this because Clue Wagon told me to, and I am very open to action-oriented job-related advice right now. But not the advice that told me to Twitter my way to a job. That advice only raised my blood pressure trying to keep up with Twitter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 5:50 am

    Cool. Good luck. I hope it works (and I also get headaches from florescent light and hate when my desk doesn’t face the doorway and thought Op-Ed meant Opinion-Editorial…we might be related or something.)

    • jessified permalink*
      August 25, 2009 1:36 pm

      It actually didn’t work. I heard not a word.

  2. August 25, 2009 1:47 pm

    That sucks. I’m sorry.

    They were probably losers anyway.

    But it still sucks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

